Earth Month

Earth day is coming. This year, I’m going to celebrate it. CharSOL will be celebtraing it too.

Local New Yorker THROWIN' IT UP!!

 

Not only will I be riding my bike around NYC, but I will definitly be attending EarthFair Outdoors which is a two day festival of art, music and the enviornment on Vanderbilt Avenus between 42nd and 45th St. (don’t know about flashing the “E” every five minutes, but I might dress up as the sun or a leaf of grass or a pinenut…and I’ll still look cool)

(i who have died am alive again today,
and this is the sun’s birthday;this is the birth
day of life and love and wings:and of the gay
great happening illimitably earth)

I’m excited most for the community. The longer I live in this city, the more I realize how to experience it the most is to enjoy your neighbor. Go out. Enjoy the sun and sky and presence of people around you. Feel the cotton of the clothing, run your hands through the dirt of some potted plant, let the breeze cool you down. In-joy this life, the earth and world of energy around you, that is it’s purpose…to sustain life. Yours.

how should tasting touching hearing seeing
breathing any-lifted from the no
of all nothing-human merely being
doubt unimaginable You?

It would be nice if we could manage to get our solar grill out on the street to join the party, but we’ll have to see if there’s any room for our humble contraption. Spots are filling up fast and I hear very famous celebrities will be buzzing about.

Apparently, very large, friendly bees will also be in attendance

(now the ears of my ears awake and
now the eyes of my eyes are opened)

I hope to see you there. Drop me an email if you’d like to meet up. Jordan.Saunders@charsolgrill.com

Edward Estlin Cummings

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Earth Month

  1. longsleeves says:

    thanks for the heads up on the earth day fair in NYC. maybe we can grill some local grassfed burgers for the event? ;)

    • jlsaunders says:

      Local grassfed cows from NYC, the BEST! But only if served with wild arugula picked fresh from Bryant Park. See you there, longsleeves…sounds like you’ll be ready for the cold weather.

Leave a Reply

